Election results for Orwell & Barrington

District Council Election - Thursday, 5 May 2011

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Orwell & Barrington Ward: Villages of Barrington, Orwell and Wimpole

Orwell & Barrington - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Ted Ridgway Watt Conservative 534 56.93% Elected
Anabela Pinto Liberal Democrat 303 32.30% Not elected
Susan Hailes Labour 101 10.77% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 938
Electorate 1846
Number of ballot papers issued 946
Number of ballot papers rejected 9
Turnout 51.25%
Share of the votes (%)
Ted Ridgway Watt 56.93% Elected
Anabela Pinto 32.30% Not elected
Susan Hailes 10.77% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Total rejected9