SOUTH CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

At a meeting of the Cabinet held on Thursday, 26 May 2005

PRESENT:	SGM Kindersley	Leader of Council
Councillors:	Dr DR Bard JD Batchelor Mrs JM Healey	Planning & Economic Development Portfolio Holder Information & Customer Services Portfolio Holder Conservation, Sustainability & Community Planning Portfolio Holder
	Mrs EM Heazell SGM Kindersley Mrs DP Roberts Mrs DSK Spink MBE RT Summerfield	Housing Portfolio Holder Leader of Council Community Development Portfolio Holder Environmental Health Portfolio Holder Deputy Leader of Council and Resources & Staffing Portfolio Holder

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None

2. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY LEADER

On the proposal of Councillor SGM Kindersley, seconded by Councillor JD Batchelor, Cabinet

RESOLVED That Councillor RT Summerfield be appointed Deputy Leader for the coming year.

3. ALLOCATION OF PORTFOLIOS

After a vote between Councillors Mrs DSK Spink and Mrs EM Heazell for the Housing portfolio, Cabinet, on the casting vote of the Leader,

RESOLVED That Councillor Mrs EM Heazell be the Housing Portfolio Holder for the coming year.

The remaining portfolios were allocated:

Resources and Staffing	RT Summerfield		
Planning and Economic Development	Dr DR Bard		
Community Development	Mrs DP Roberts		
Conservation, Sustainability and	Mrs JM Healey		
Community Planning			
Information and Customer Services	JD Batchelor		
Environmental Health	Mrs DSK Spink		

4. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE MEMBER TO ATTEND THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT CONFERENCE

Cabinet

AGREED That, subject to decisions on expenditure, the Leader and Councillor Mrs DP Roberts attend the Annual Conference of the Local Government Association.

5. APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENATIVE TO EAST OF ENGLAND REGIONAL ASSEMBLY

Cabinet

AGREED That the Leader represent the Council on the East of England Regional Assembly in 2005/06.

6. APPOINTMENTS TO ADVISORY GROUPS

Planning Policy Advisory Group

Given that the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Development and Conservation Control Committee were ex-officio members of the Advisory Group, Cabinet considered that 1st and 2nd choices should be granted. It was therefore

AGREED That for 2005/06 the Planning Policy Advisory Group comprise the following:

RF Bryant Mrs JM Healey Mrs CAED Murfitt JH Stewart SM Edwards RB Martlew CR Nightingale

R Hall MJ Mason Mrs DSK Spink

Conservation Advisory Group

Cabinet

AGREED To ask the Advisory Group to accept all those members having expressed a wish to be a member:

SJ Agnew Mrs PS Corney R Hall Dr JPR Orme JA Quinlan RJ Turner RF Bryant Mrs SJO Doggett Dr JA Heap R Page Mrs DSK Spink Dr JR Williamson

NN Cathcart Mrs A Elsby Mrs CA Hunt EJ Pateman JH Stewart NIC Wright

The Meeting ended at 4.35 p.m.