Election results for Melbourn

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Melbourn Ward: Villages of Great Chishill, Heydon, Little Chishill and Melbourn

 Conservative Win Janice Mary Guest was elected with a majority of 26.49%. A total of 1899 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Janice Mary GuestConservative107756.71%Newly electedn/a
David Adrian Louis George WherrellLiberal Democrat57430.23%Outgoing4.64%
Sally Ann Seagrave NicholsGreen1266.64%--1.23%
Michael William KernaghanLabour1226.42%Not electedn/a