Election results for Waterbeach

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Waterbeach Ward: Villages of Chittering, Landbeach and Waterbeach

 Conservative Win Peter Terence Johnson was elected with a majority of 12.40%. A total of 1678 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Peter Terence JohnsonConservative94356.20%Elected38.72%
Jane Rata WilliamsonLiberal Democrat73543.80%Outgoing25.14%