Election results for Whittlesford

District Council Elections - Thursday, 1 May 2008

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Whittlesford Ward: Thriplow, Whittlesford

Whittlesford - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Peter Wilson Topping Conservative 403 39.55% Elected
Michael Kilpatrick Liberal Democrat 334 32.78% Not elected
James Alex Quinlan Independent 282 27.67% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1019
Electorate 1991
Number of ballot papers issued 1022
Number of ballot papers rejected 3
Turnout 51.33%
Share of the votes (%)
Peter Wilson Topping 39.55% Elected
Michael Kilpatrick 32.78% Not elected
James Alex Quinlan 27.67% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Total rejected3