Election results for Bassingbourn

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Bassingbourn Ward: Villages of Bassingbourn-cum-Kneesworth, Litlington, Shingay-cum-Wendy and Whaddon

 Conservative Hold David Charles McCraith was re-elected with a majority of 32.19%, a change of 31.82% from the previous election. A total of 1342 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
David Charles McCraithConservative75155.96%Re-elected31.82%
Simon Peter SaggersGreen31923.77%-3.20%
Anthony Stuart MiltonLiberal Democrat27220.27%Not electedn/a