Election results for South Cambridgeshire

General Election - Thursday, 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

South Cambridgeshire Parliamentary Constituency

 Conservative Hold Andrew David Lansley was re-elected with a majority of 13.27%, a change of 2.43% from the previous election. A total of 59056 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 74.90% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Andrew David LansleyConservative2799547.40%Re-elected2.43%
Sebastian Gerald Molesworth KindersleyLiberal Democrat2015734.13%Not electedn/a
Mohammad Tariq SadiqLabour602410.20%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below48808.26%-2.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Robin Page Independent 1968 3.33% Not elected
Helene Yvette Davies-Green UK Independence 1873 3.17% Not elected
Simon Peter Saggers Green 1039 1.76% Not elected