Election results for Bourn

District Council Elections - Thursday, 3 May 2012

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Bourn Ward: Villages of Bourn, Cambourne, Caxton, Croxton and Eltisley

Bourn - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Mervyn Loynes Conservative 779 46.45% Elected
Gavin Clayton Labour 666 39.71% Not elected
Peter Robert Fane Liberal Democrat 232 13.83% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1677
Electorate 6768
Number of ballot papers rejected 21
Share of the votes (%)
Mervyn Loynes 46.45% Elected
Gavin Clayton 39.71% Not elected
Peter Robert Fane 13.83% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty18
Voting for more than one candidate3
Total rejected21