Election results for The Mordens

District Council Elections - Thursday, 3 May 2012
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

The Mordens Ward: Villages of Abington Pigotts, Guilden & Steeple Morden and Tadlow

 Independent Hold Cicely Anne Elsa Murfitt was re-elected with a majority of 52.52%, a change of 7.75% from the previous election. A total of 775 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Cicely Anne Elsa MurfittIndependent54970.84%Re-elected7.75%
Duncan Richard BullivantConservative14218.32%Not electedn/a
Angela Mary PatrickLabour607.74%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below243.10%-3.00%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
David Thurston Liberal Democrat 24 3.10% Not elected