Election results for Cambourne

Parish Council By-Election Cambourne Parish - Thursday, 6 December 2012

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Cambourne - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Laura Selway (none) 174 44.73% Elected
Sandra Linda Tyrer (none) 125 32.13% Not elected
Jeyur Patel (none) 90 23.14% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 389
Electorate 5375
Number of ballot papers issued 390
Number of ballot papers rejected 1
Turnout 7.26%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Laura Selway 44.73% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Sandra Linda Tyrer 32.13% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Jeyur Patel 23.14% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Rejected in part1
Total rejected1