Election results for Orwell & Barrington (pre-2018)

District Council: Orwell & Barrington Ward - Thursday, 2 May 2013

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Orwell & Barrington (pre-2018) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Aidan Van de Weyer Liberal Democrat 428 56.76% Elected
Steve Sparkes Conservative 326 43.24% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 754
Electorate 1877
Number of ballot papers issued 778
Number of ballot papers rejected 24
Turnout 41.45%
Share of the votes (%)
Aidan Van de Weyer 56.76% Elected
Steve Sparkes 43.24% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Total rejected24