Election results for Gamlingay Electoral Division

County Council Election - Thursday, 2 May 2013
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

 Liberal Democrat Hold Cllr Sebastian Kindersley was re-elected with a majority of 24.81%, a change of -7.76% from the previous election. A total of 2926 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 37.55% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Cllr Sebastian KindersleyLiberal Democrat145649.76%Re-elected-7.76%
Alison ElcoxConservative73024.95%Not electedn/a
Diane Paula BirnieUK Independence47816.34%Not electedn/a
Peter John SmithLabour2628.95%Not electedn/a