Election results for Melbourn Electoral Division

County Council Election - Thursday, 2 May 2013
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

 Liberal Democrat Hold Susan van de Ven was re-elected with a majority of 46.71%, a change of 12.74% from the previous election. A total of 2997 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 40.80% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Susan van de VenLiberal Democrat187562.56%Re-elected12.74%
David William Poyntz KendrickUK Independence47515.85%Not electedn/a
Duncan Richard BullivantConservative44014.68%Not electedn/a
Angela Mary PatrickLabour2076.91%Not electedn/a