Election results for Cottenham

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4 May 2006

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Cottenham Ward: Villages of Cottenham, Oakington & Westwick and Rampton

Cottenham - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Nigel Charles Francis Bolitho Conservative 1207 59.81% Elected
Linden Mary Leeke Liberal Democrat 811 40.19% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2018
Electorate 5923
Number of ballot papers rejected 18
Share of the votes (%)
Nigel Charles Francis Bolitho 59.81% Elected
Linden Mary Leeke 40.19% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Voting for more than one candidate3
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty15
Total rejected18