Election results for Bassingbourn Electoral Division

County Council - Thursday, 5 May 2005

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Bassingbourn Electoral Division: Villages of Abington Pigotts, Bassingbourn cum Kneesworth, Guilden Morden, Litlington, Shingay cum Wendy, Steeple Morden, Tadlow and Whaddon

Bassingbourn Electoral Division - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Linda Oliver Conservative 1981 54.39% Elected
Ashley Woodford Liberal Democrat 982 26.96% Not elected
Simon Peter Saggers Green 679 18.64% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3642
Electorate 5362
Number of ballot papers rejected 67
Share of the votes (%)
Linda Oliver 54.39% Elected
Ashley Woodford 26.96% Not elected
Simon Peter Saggers 18.64% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Total rejected67