Election results for Duxford Electoral Division

County Council - Thursday, 5 May 2005

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Duxford Electoral Division: Villages of Babraham, Duxford, Fowlmere, Great Abington, Hinxton, Ickleton, Little Abington, Pampisford, Thriplow and Whittlesford

Duxford Electoral Division - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Cllr Timothy Stone Liberal Democrat 2140 77.14% Elected
Alexander Mayer Labour 634 22.86% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2774
Electorate 6642
Number of ballot papers rejected 27
Share of the votes (%)
Cllr Timothy Stone 77.14% Elected
Alexander Mayer 22.86% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Voting for more than one candidate1
Total rejected27