Election results for Gamlingay Electoral Division

County Council - Thursday, 5 May 2005

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Gamlingay Electoral Division: Villages of Arrington, Barrington, Croydon, Gamlingay, Great Eversden, Harlton, Haslingfield, Hatley, Little Eversden, Little Gransden, Longstowe, Orwell and Wimpole

Gamlingay Electoral Division - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Cllr Sebastian Kindersley Liberal Democrat 2541 45.09% Elected
Josephine Percy Conservative 2084 36.98% Not elected
Mirian Lynn Labour 663 11.77% Not elected
Stephen Roy Edmonson Green 347 6.16% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 5635
Electorate 7681
Number of ballot papers rejected 21
Share of the votes (%)
Cllr Sebastian Kindersley 45.09% Elected
Josephine Percy 36.98% Not elected
Mirian Lynn 11.77% Not elected
Stephen Roy Edmonson 6.16% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Total rejected21