Election results for Girton

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Girton Ward: Village of Girton

 Conservative Win Thomas Dominic Bygott was elected with a majority of 17.29%. A total of 1423 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Thomas Dominic BygottConservative68548.14%Newly electedn/a
Peter Robert FaneLiberal Democrat43930.85%Not electedn/a
Teal Richard RileyGreen17812.51%--7.61%
Michael IdowuLabour1218.50%Not electedn/a