Election results for Whittlesford

District Council Elections - Thursday, 3 May 2012

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Whittlesford Ward: Villages of Thriplow and Whittlesford

Whittlesford - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Peter William Wilson Topping Conservative 540 65.77% Elected
Clare Delderfield Liberal Democrat 162 19.73% Not elected
Dinah Elizabeth Pounds Labour 119 14.49% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 821
Electorate 2094
Number of ballot papers rejected 4
Share of the votes (%)
Peter William Wilson Topping 65.77% Elected
Clare Delderfield 19.73% Not elected
Dinah Elizabeth Pounds 14.49% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty3
Voting for more than one candidate1
Total rejected4