District Council Elections - Thursday, 10 June 2004

Please use your browser's refresh button to see the latest results when viewing this page on the day of the count.

Following revision of Ward Boundaries, all District Council Wards were up for election.

Election summary for Wards
Wards Elected candidates Elected party or parties
Balsham Samuel John Agnew (commonly known as Sam) Liberal Democrat
Richard Edwin Barrett Conservative
Bar Hill Roger Hall Conservative
Bunty Elizabeth Waters Conservative
Barton Robin Page Independent
Bassingbourn Nigel Nielson Cathcart Labour
David Charles McCraith Conservative
Bourn David Hugh Morgan Conservative
Edward John Pateman (commonly known as Ted) Conservative
Daphne Sybil Kathleen Spink Conservative
Caldecote Robin Barry Martlew Liberal Democrat
Comberton (pre-2018) Stephen Alexander Harangozo Liberal Democrat
Cottenham Jacqueline Dixon (commonly known as Jacky) Independent
Simon Mark Edwards Independent
Timothy John Wotherspoon Conservative
Duxford Robert Giles Russell Smith Conservative
Fowlmere & Foxton (pre-2018) Deborah Patricia Roberts Independent
Fulbourn (pre-2018) Sandra June Olga Doggett Independent
Neil John Scarr Independent
Gamlingay Ann Elsby Liberal Democrat
Sebastian Gerald Molesworth Kindersley Liberal Democrat
Girton Eustace William Bullman Conservative
Jane Margaret Healey Conservative
Hardwick James Harvey Stewart (commonly known as Jim) Liberal Democrat
Harston & Hauxton (pre-2018) John Arnfield Heap Liberal Democrat
Haslingfield & The Eversdens (pre-2018) Elizabeth Mary Heazell Liberal Democrat
Histon & Impington Jonathan Peter Chatfield Liberal Democrat
Michael John Mason Independent
Jean Anne Muncey (commonly known as Anne) Conservative
Linton John Dennis Batchelor Liberal Democrat
Gladys Joan Smith (commonly known as Joan) Liberal Democrat
Longstanton Alexander Riley (commonly known as Alex) Independent
Melbourn Valerie Muriel Trueman Liberal Democrat
David Louis Adrian George Wherrell Liberal Democrat
Meldreth (pre-2018) Susan Elizabeth Kerr van de Ven Liberal Democrat
Milton (pre-2018) Hazel Marion Smith Liberal Democrat
Richard Thomas Summerfield Independent
Orwell & Barrington (pre-2018) Robert Francis Bryant Independent
Papworth & Elsworth (pre-2018) Mark Phillip Howell Independent
Nicholas Ian Cecil Wright Conservative
Sawston David Roy Bard Conservative
Sally Ann Hatton Independent
Sam Sana Ziaian-Gillan Labour
Swavesey John Shepperson Conservative
Teversham (pre-2018) Caroline Anne Hunt Conservative
The Abingtons (pre-2018) John Patrick Richard Orme (commonly known as Patri Liberal Democrat
The Mordens Cicely Ann Elsa Demain Murfitt Independent
The Shelfords & Stapleford (pre-2018) Henry Charles Hurrell Conservative
Helen Freda Kember Liberal Democrat
Charles Reginald Nightingale Conservative
The Wilbrahams (pre-2018) Robert John Turner Conservative
Waterbeach (pre-2018) James Andrew Hockney Conservative
Jane Rata Williamson Liberal Democrat
Whittlesford James Alex Quinlan Liberal Democrat
Willingham & Over (pre-2018) Brian Roy Burling Conservative
Philippa Saran Corney Conservative
Ray Maurice Antony Manning Conservative