Issue details

A428 Supplementary Consultation Response

The consultation is an opportunity for the Council to express its views on the main changes made to the scheme in response to feedback from the consultation last year, further design development and environmental assessments. These changes are a combination of refinements to the design, methods of construction and changes to the use and extent of the land we need to build, maintain and operate the road. Of particular relevance to South Cambs is the new borrow pits at Caxton Gibbet to the NE and NW of the junction.

Decision type: Non-key

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Wards affected: Cambourne; Caxton & Papworth;

Notice of proposed decision first published: 29/07/2020

Decision due: 29 July 2020 by Deputy Leader of the Council (Statutory)

Lead member: Deputy Leader

Lead director: Joint Director for Planning and Economic Development

Department: Planning and New Communities

Contact: Christopher Carter, Delivery Manager - Strategic Sites Email:


Cllr Ruth Betson (SCambs - Bourn)

Cllr Gavin Clayton (SCambs - Cambourne)

Cllr Shrobona Bhattacharya (SCambs - Cambourne)

Cllr Mark Howell (SCambs - Papworth & Elsworth)

Cllr Nicholas Wright (SCambs - Papworth & Elsworth)

Cllr Aidan Van de Weyer (SCambs - Orwell & Barrington)

Cllr Tumi Hawkins (South Cambs - Caldecote)

Purpose of Report: Please see attached letter.