Your Councillors

There are 45 members of the District Council, representing 106 parishes and settlements.
The current composition of the Council is: 37 Liberal Democrats and 8 Conservatives (Liberal Democrat Control).
Seats on most of the Council's committees are allocated to the political groups (Liberal Democrat and Conservative) on a political proportionate basis.
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward Parish
photo of Cllr Michael Atkins

Cllr Michael Atkins

South Cambridgeshire Hall, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA

Home mobile: 07968 264637

Work: cllr.atkins@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Harston & Comberton (the Parishes of Barton,
Comberton,
Coton,
Grantchester,
Harlton,
Harston,
Haslingfield,
Hauxton and South Trumpington)
photo of Cllr Henry Batchelor

Cllr Henry Batchelor

2 Pyramidal Orchid Gardens, Haverhill, CB9 9FA

Home mobile: 07973549541

Work: cllr.batchelor@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Linton (the Parishes of Bartlow,
Castle Camps,
Great Abington,
Hildersham,
Linton,
Little Abington and Shudy Camps)
photo of Cllr John Batchelor

Cllr John Batchelor

Lead Cabinet member for Housing

1 Malting Cottages, Long Lane, Linton, Cambridge, CB21 4NS

Home: 01223 892111

Work: cllr.batchelorj@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Linton (the Parishes of Bartlow,
Castle Camps,
Great Abington,
Hildersham,
Linton,
Little Abington and Shudy Camps)
photo of Cllr Paul Bearpark

Cllr Paul Bearpark

91 Cambridge Road, Waterbeach, Cambridge, CB25 9NJ

Home mobile: 07824 709153

Work: cllr.bearpark@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Milton & Waterbeach (the Parishes of Chittering,
Landbeach,
Milton and Waterbeach)
photo of Cllr Shrobona Bhattacharya

Cllr Shrobona Bhattacharya

Work: cllr.bhattacharya@scambs.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Cambourne (Cambourne)
photo of Cllr Anna Bradnam

Cllr Anna Bradnam

Chair of Council

10 High Street, Milton, Cambridge, CB24 6AJ

Home: 01223 862364

Work: cllr.bradnam@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Milton & Waterbeach (the Parishes of Chittering,
Landbeach,
Milton and Waterbeach)
photo of Cllr Ariel Cahn

Cllr Ariel Cahn

18 Hereward Close, Impington, Cambridge, CB24 9LS

Home: 01223 232186

Work: cllr.cahna@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Harston & Comberton (the Parishes of Barton,
Comberton,
Coton,
Grantchester,
Harlton,
Harston,
Hauxton and South Trumpington)
photo of Cllr Martin Cahn

Cllr Martin Cahn

Work: cllr.cahn@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Histon & Impington (the Parishes of Histon,
Impington and Orchard Park)
photo of Cllr Sarah Cheung Johnson

Cllr Sarah Cheung Johnson

Home: 01954 602555

Work: cllr.cheungjohnson@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Longstanton (the Parishes of Longstanton and Oakington & Westwick)
photo of Cllr Graham Cone

Cllr Graham Cone

Major Opposition Group Deputy Leader

24 Shelford Road, Fulbourn, Cambridge, CB21 5HJ

Home: 07595 361285

Work: graham.cone@councillor.online

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Fen Ditton & Fulbourn (the Parishes of Fen Ditton,
Fulbourn,
Great Wilbraham,
Horningsea,
Little Wilbraham,
Six Mile Bottom,
Stow-cum-Quy and Teversham)
photo of Cllr Stephen Drew

Cllr Stephen Drew

5 Flitmead, Great Cambourne, Cambrdige, CB23 6GF

Home mobile: 07445 380811

Work: cllr.drew@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Cambourne (Cambourne)
photo of Cllr Libby Earle

Cllr Libby Earle

South Cambridgeshire District Council, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA

Work: cllr.earle@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Sawston (Sawston)
photo of Cllr Sue Ellington

Cllr Sue Ellington

19 Wallman's Lane, Swavesey, Cambridge, CB24 4QY

Home: 01954 202923

Work: cllr.ellington@scambs.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Swavesey (the Parishes of Fen Drayton,
Lolworth and Swavesey)
photo of Cllr Peter Fane

Cllr Peter Fane

Vice Chair of Council

Work: cllr.fane@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Shelford (the Parishes of Great Shelford,
Little Shelford and Stapleford)
photo of Cllr Corinne Garvie

Cllr Corinne Garvie

4 Girton Road, Girton, Cambridge, CB3 0JL

Home mobile: 07780 932267

Work: cllr.garvie@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Girton (the Parishes of Dry Drayton,
Girton and Madingley)
photo of Cllr Jose Hales

Cllr Jose Hales

23 Elm Way, Melbourn, Royston, Herts, SG8 6UH

Home mobile: 07703 262649

Work: cllr.hales@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Melbourn (the Parishes of Melbourn,
Meldreth,
Shepreth and Whaddon)
photo of Cllr Bill Handley

Cllr Bill Handley

Lead Cabinet Member for Communities

32 Long Furlong, Over, Cambs, CB24 5PG

Home: 01954 200287

Work: cllr.handley@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Over & Willingham (the Parishes of Over and Willingham)
photo of Cllr Sunita Hansraj

Cllr Sunita Hansraj

South Cambridgeshire District Council, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Histon & Impington (the Parishes of Histon,
Impington and Orchard Park)
photo of Cllr Sally Ann Hart

Cllr Sally Ann Hart

The Old Rose, 62 High Street, Melbourn, Royston, SG8 6AJ

Home mobile: 07791 233303

Work: cllr.hart@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Melbourn (the Parishes of Melbourn,
Meldreth,
Shepreth and Whaddon)
photo of Cllr Geoff Harvey

Cllr Geoff Harvey

7 Linton Road, Abington, Cambridge, CB21 6AA

Home: 07482 429729

Work: cllr.harvey@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Balsham (the Parishes of Balsham,
Carlton,
Horseheath,
West Wickham,
West Wratting and Weston Colville)
photo of Cllr Tumi Hawkins

Cllr Tumi Hawkins

Lead Cabinet member for Planning

Highfield House, 90 West Drive, Highfields Caldecote, Cambridge, CB23 7NY

Home: 01954 210840

Work: cllr.hawkins@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Caldecote (the Parishes of Bourn,
Caldecote,
Childerley,
Kingston,
Little Gransden and Longstowe)
photo of Cllr Pippa Heylings

Cllr Pippa Heylings

Chair of Planning Committee

13 Burrough Field, Impington, Cambridge, CB24 9NW

Home: 07837 228416

Work: cllr.heylings@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Histon & Impington (the Parishes of Histon,
Impington and Orchard Park)
photo of Cllr James Hobro

Cllr James Hobro

Work: cllr.hobro@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Foxton (the Parishes of Fowlmere,
Foxton,
Great Chishill,
Heydon and Little Chishill)
photo of Cllr Carla Hofman

Cllr Carla Hofman

South Cambridgeshire District Council, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 5FJ

Work: 01954 713000

Work: cllr.hofman@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Fen Ditton & Fulbourn (the Parishes of Fen Ditton,
Fulbourn,
Great Wilbraham,
Horningsea,
Little Wilbraham,
Six Mile Bottom,
Stow-cum-Quy and Teversham)
photo of Cllr Mark Howell

Cllr Mark Howell

2 Vinter Close, Papworth Everard, Cambridge, CB23 3RU

Home: 01480 831848

Work: cllr.howell@scambs.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Caxton & Papworth (the Parishes of Boxworth,
Caxton,
Conington,
Croxton,
Elsworth,
Eltisley,
Graveley,
Knapwell,
Papworth Everard and Papworth St Agnes)
photo of Cllr William Jackson-Wood

Cllr William Jackson-Wood

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Shelford (the Parishes of Great Shelford,
Little Shelford and Stapleford)
photo of Cllr Helene Leeming

Cllr Helene Leeming

South Cambridgeshire District Council, South Cambs Hal, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA

Work: cllr.leeming@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Cambourne (Cambourne)
photo of Cllr Daniel Lentell

Cllr Daniel Lentell

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Over & Willingham (the Parishes of Over and Willingham)
photo of Cllr John Loveluck

Cllr John Loveluck

Work: cllr.loveluck@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Cottenham (the Parishes of Cottenham and Rampton)
photo of Cllr Alex Malyon

Cllr Alex Malyon

Home: 01954 202859

Work: cllr.malyon@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Longstanton (the Parishes of Longstanton and Oakington & Westwick)
photo of Cllr Peter McDonald

Cllr Peter McDonald

Lead Cabinet Member for Economic Development

4 Maynards, Whittlesford, Cambridge, CB22 4PN

Home: 07912 669092

Work: cllr.mcdonald@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Duxford (the Parishes of Babraham,
Duxford,
Hinxton,
Ickleton and Pampisford)
photo of Cllr Brian Milnes

Cllr Brian Milnes

Lead Cabinet Member for Environment

Home mobile: 07971 886 113

Work: cllr.milnes@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Sawston (Sawston)
photo of Cllr Lina Nieto

Cllr Lina Nieto

South Cambridgeshire District Council, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA

Work mobile: 07506 420655

Work: cllr.nieto@scambs.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hardwick (the Parishes of Hardwick and Toft)
photo of Cllr Annika Osborne

Cllr Annika Osborne

South Cambridgeshire District Council, South Cambs Hall, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, CB23 6EA

Home mobile: 07511 796629

Work: cllr.osborne@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Cottenham (the Parishes of Cottenham and Rampton)
photo of Cllr Dr Lisa Redrup

Cllr Dr Lisa Redrup

15 Badcock Road, Haslingfield, Cambrdigeshire, CB23 1LF

Home mobile: 07855 324580

Work: cllr.redrup@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Harston & Comberton (the Parishes of Barton,
Comberton,
Coton,
Grantchester,
Harlton,
Harston,
Haslingfield,
Hauxton and South Trumpington)
photo of Cllr Judith Rippeth

Cllr Judith Rippeth

Deputy Leader of the Council

Home: 07956 528223

Work: cllr.rippeth@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Milton & Waterbeach (the Parishes of Chittering,
Landbeach,
Milton and Waterbeach)
photo of Cllr Peter Sandford

Cllr Peter Sandford

45 Cheere Way, Papworth Everard, Cambridge, CB23 3NX

Home mobile: 07985 425414

Work: cllr.sandford@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Caxton & Papworth (the Parishes of Boxworth,
Caxton,
Conington,
Croxton,
Elsworth,
Eltisley,
Graveley,
Knapwell,
Papworth Everard and Papworth St Agnes)
photo of Cllr Bridget Smith

Cllr Bridget Smith

Leader of Council

Maypole House, 39 Church Street, Gamlingay, Sandy, Beds, SG19 3JJ

Home: 01767 650510

Home mobile: 07729 836449

Work: Cllr.BridgetSmith@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Gamlingay (Gamlingay)
photo of Cllr Richard Stobart

Cllr Richard Stobart

Work: cllr.stobart@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Girton (the Parishes of Dry Drayton,
Girton and Madingley)
photo of Cllr Susan van de Ven

Cllr Susan van de Ven

Work: cllr.vandeven@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Bassingbourn (the Parishes of Bassingbourn-cum-Kneesworth and Litlington)
photo of Cllr Aidan Van de Weyer

Cllr Aidan Van de Weyer

9 Orwell Terrace, Barrington, Cambridge, CB22 7SG

Home: 01223 870869

Home mobile: 07545 922912

Work: cllr.vandeweyer@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Barrington (the Parishes of Barrington,
Great Eversden,
Little Eversden,
Orwell and Wimpole)
photo of Cllr Bunty Waters

Cllr Bunty Waters

77 Foxhollow, Bar Hill, Cambridge, CB23 8ES

Home mobile: 07734 690580

Work: cllr.waters@scambs.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bar Hill (Bar Hill)
photo of Cllr Heather Williams

Cllr Heather Williams

Major Opposition Group Leader

Home: 07885 774775

Work: cllr.williamsh@scambs.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
The Mordens (the Parishes of Abington Pigotts,
Arrington,
Croydon,
Guilden Morden,
Hatley,
Shingay-cum-Wendy,
Steeple Morden and Tadlow)
photo of Cllr John Williams

Cllr John Williams

Lead Cabinet member for Resources

73 Station Road, Fulbourn, Cambridge, CB21 5ER

Home mobile: 07483 240710

Work: cllr.williamsjg@scambs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Fen Ditton & Fulbourn (the Parishes of Fen Ditton,
Fulbourn,
Great Wilbraham,
Horningsea,
Little Wilbraham,
Six Mile Bottom,
Stow-cum-Quy and Teversham)
photo of Cllr Dr Richard Williams

Cllr Dr Richard Williams

South Cambs Hall, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, Cambridge, CB23 6EA

Home mobile: 07584 037016

Work: cllr.williamsr@scambs.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Whittlesford (the Parishes of Heathfield,
Newton,
Thriplow and Whittlesford)